play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stanways of Lytham Limited

At Stanways of Lytham Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stanways of Lytham Limited

Stanways of Lytham Limited

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Georgia T on 06 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service Felt like I was getting a good deal

  • 5

    A good buying experience.

    By Colin R on 06 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought a 2005 Toyota Celica from Stanways. Nice car, one lady owner. Right from the start everything went well. No pressure selling, initially we were left to ourselves to view the car. When we were ready we called over Chris, whilst you could see he had his eye on us, he waited for us to call him over. Nice guy, very open and honest about the car, no sales hassle. We were given a test drive, all good then the dealing. The car was competitively priced to start, so not much room for manoeuvre. A small cash sum off, car mot'ed and serviced, and we agreed they would remove a scratch from the paintwork. I would pick up the car in 1 week. On the date I met Farouk, again a nice guy. All work had been carried out to a high standard, and a new set of tyres put on the car. Now I can't say they will do that for everyone, but I didn't ask, this was a really good touch and well appreciated.From the guys in the workshop to the sales guys I believe I've found a trustworthy car dealer.

  • 5

    Very good service

    By Clive R on 29 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    As above.

  • 5

    The new Family car !

    By Iain B on 23 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant, non pushy experience. This was made hassle free with an offer of part ex of the old car too. The paperwork was self explanatory. All round good sale. Very happy, today a technical light came on and with no argument it is booked in for the morning. I will update as I am confident Faruq as about as genuine as they come. The Baxters

  • 5

    Excellent service

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    This was my first experience of buying a car and I cannot rate Stanways highly enough. The car was delivered to me at Southampton with new MOT and all advisory work completed. They had also repaired a scratch on the bonnet. I completely trust this garage especially the Manager Faruk who exceeded all my expectations, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. I would use them again even though we are at opposite ends of the country.

  • 5

    Dream car purchase

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Found my dream car here at a very affordable Price. All the sales team bent over backwards To accommodate me. Excellent customer service No pushy sales tactics a very helpful team. Would not Hesitate in recommending to any body.

  • 5

    Everything was perfect no pressure car buying

    By Roland J on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service car was ready when they said no hassle car buying

  • 5

    avoid at all cost

    By mark o on 30 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    would not recommend this company.paid cash for a recovery truck only to drive it less than 15 miles before it broke down, a week went by and still no truck. needed water pipe,turbo,and a clutch which the owner told me i had to pay for clutch because i got £300 off the price, i lost a lot of work and a full tank of fuel & 1 months tax because of this sorry or anything from this fella . the owner is a total waste of time avoid at all cost took me over a week to get my money back

    Reply from Stanways of Lytham Limited on 01/10/17

    Thank you for your comments, You needed the truck asap and we did tell you it needed a turbo as it was whistling but working fine. We had arranged for you to bring the truck back for the turbo to be fitted at a later date. Unfortunately a pipe burst which Ford did not have in stock and you agreed that although the clutch was fine when you test drove the vehicle but you noticed a judder when you had driven it after delivery. You were given every opportunity to check the vehicle before you bought it. We agreed we would fit a new clutch and you would contribute 50% towards a new clutch and fly wheel. The vehicle is a 2005 so it could develop faults after the sale. because of the time factor in parts arriving we did give you a full refund. the truck is fully working now and will be back on sale

  • 5

    alfa romeo 147jtd

    By stuart s on 19 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    been searching for a black alfa 147 diesel,low mileage for long enough and finally seen 1 that ticked all the boxes at Stanways. I live 250 miles away so thought that this could be difficult to agree a deal. Contacted Faruk the owner and in a 15minute chat we had agreed a deal which included a trade in and a meeting point halfway. I bought this car without even a test drive because I felt a mutual trust with Faruk. I have been driving around in my pride and joy for 3 days now and I have to say the car is in mint condition!!.....I would highly recommend Stanways as finding the right dealer can be worrying and stressful but I will be dealing with Faruk again in the future I am sure

    Reply from Stanways of Lytham Limited on 20/03/17

    Was a pleasure doing business with you Stuart. Thank you for your kind and honest review.

‹ Prev Next ›