play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stanways of Lytham Limited

At Stanways of Lytham Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stanways of Lytham Limited

Stanways of Lytham Limited
5
4.8

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Everything was perfect no pressure car buying

    By Roland J on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service car was ready when they said no hassle car buying


  • 5

    avoid at all cost

    By mark o on 30 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    would not recommend this company.paid cash for a recovery truck only to drive it less than 15 miles before it broke down, a week went by and still no truck. needed water pipe,turbo,and a clutch which the owner told me i had to pay for clutch because i got £300 off the price, i lost a lot of work and a full tank of fuel & 1 months tax because of this company.no sorry or anything from this fella . the owner is a total waste of time avoid at all cost took me over a week to get my money back

    Reply from Stanways of Lytham Limited on 01/10/17

    Thank you for your comments, You needed the truck asap and we did tell you it needed a turbo as it was whistling but working fine. We had arranged for you to bring the truck back for the turbo to be fitted at a later date. Unfortunately a pipe burst which Ford did not have in stock and you agreed that although the clutch was fine when you test drove the vehicle but you noticed a judder when you had driven it after delivery. You were given every opportunity to check the vehicle before you bought it. We agreed we would fit a new clutch and you would contribute 50% towards a new clutch and fly wheel. The vehicle is a 2005 so it could develop faults after the sale. because of the time factor in parts arriving we did give you a full refund. the truck is fully working now and will be back on sale


  • 5

    alfa romeo 147jtd

    By stuart s on 19 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    been searching for a black alfa 147 diesel,low mileage for long enough and finally seen 1 that ticked all the boxes at Stanways. I live 250 miles away so thought that this could be difficult to agree a deal. Contacted Faruk the owner and in a 15minute chat we had agreed a deal which included a trade in and a meeting point halfway. I bought this car without even a test drive because I felt a mutual trust with Faruk. I have been driving around in my pride and joy for 3 days now and I have to say the car is in mint condition!!.....I would highly recommend Stanways as finding the right dealer can be worrying and stressful but I will be dealing with Faruk again in the future I am sure

    Reply from Stanways of Lytham Limited on 20/03/17

    Was a pleasure doing business with you Stuart. Thank you for your kind and honest review.


‹ Prev Next ›